modernoffline.blogg.se

Synology ups client for mac
Synology ups client for mac





synology ups client for mac
  1. #Synology ups client for mac how to
  2. #Synology ups client for mac free

never use free servers as iperf target.

#Synology ups client for mac how to

There is only one way how to check the real WAN speed between computers and your NAS = you have to run iPerf container, as was recommended this router can’t support two line bonding for VDSL, then must be really weak in packet operation.ģ. Then you have ONU GPON (FFTH) managed by really underperforming xDSL routerĢ. If all fails, and if this is important for your operation, I’d ditch it and look for a more solid alternative (some I’ve mentioned earlier). Increase the number of files and see what happens when everything is synced and you edit a single file, is it going to sync faster. Not sure if this happens initially until everything is synced and it takes off later or is it going to be like this. I keep reading that Drive becomes very slow when there are a lot of files to sync (especially small files). However, I’d go back and say, try a single big file in the synced folders. I just use it daily to edit my files (spreadsheets and documents). Unfortunately, I’m not using it to sync such amounts. Now we know that you’ll need to focus on Drive, since we’ve proved that the links are doing what they’re supposed to do (transport at the advertised speed). That’s within the range for 1 GB fiber broadband (I expected it to be in the upper 20s). On both DDNS or Quickconnect.ĭid lots of test with my ISP, they swear the network works flawlessly at 1Gbps.Īny idea what is going on here? Is it Synology drive client app or network or config? It's on the same router so that's okay.īut between the NAS and PC2. on a 1Gbps connection, this is quite frustrating not being able to use the available bandwidth.īetween PC1 and the NAS I'm getting 80 to 120Mb/s.

synology ups client for mac

Now that I migrated all our data to the NAS, we're getting only 2 to 3Mb/s using the same configuration.

synology ups client for mac

With dropbox using the same config, we use to have 30 to 60Mb/s transfer between dropbox and our computers and dropbox servers. The NAS is on its own dedicated IP, no DHCP. On my router I have ports 5000 5001 6690 and 80 forwarded and open. I used the Drive client using Quickconnect and DDNS, both are slow. It should have take 4 to 6 hours max, not 3 days. The other day it took 3 DAYS to sync 600GB of files for a project. We're trying to sync video projects, since we're into video editing.







Synology ups client for mac